User Manager/Active sessions

From MikroTik Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

When a session is started it's state is set to active. It can become inactive in one of the following ways:

  • User Manager receives accounting-stop message;
  • Customer closes session manually in the web interface. The option "Close" is available for the active-session table, on the status page;
  • An active session is closed when the same router asks to start a new session with the same accounting-session-id.

If the router hasn't sent accounting-stop message the session may remain active even if it should have closed much sooner. Such sessions can be closed manually.